Invited Speakers

    Program     Invited Speakers

Throughout the symposium week, many honorably selected experts in their respective fields will give invited talks on graphene, topological insulators, Nano-bio devices, green energy technologies, and so on.

Confirmed Invited Speakers (being updated in time)

* As of January 5, 2018

Compound semiconductors

Prof. Changqing Chen (Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China)

Si and Group IV based semiconductors

Prof. Jihoon Oh (KAIST, Korea)

Spintronics & ferromagnetic semiconductors

Prof. Kisuk Lee (UNIST, Korea)
Prof. Kaiyou Wang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Prof. Takahiro Moriyama (Kyoto University, Japan)

Dirac and weyl semimetal

Prof. Jong-Hyun Ahn (Yonsei University, Korea)
Prof. Xi Dai (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology & Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Science, China)
Prof. Euheon Hwang (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)
Prof. Shuichi Murakami (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
Prof. Bohm Jung Yang (Seoul National University, Korea)

2D materials & heterostructures

Prof. Mikito Koshino (Osaka University. Japan)

Plasmonics, meta-materials and optoelectronics

Prof. Gon Namkoong (Old Dominion University, USA)
Prof. Jae kyun Kim (Hanyang univ., Korea)
Prof. Teun-Teun Kim (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)
Prof. Min Seok Jang (KAIST, Korea)
Prof. Joon Ik Jang (Sogang univ., Korea)
Prof. Jeongbong Lee (University of Texas at Dallas, USA)
Prof. Jong Won Lee (UNIST, Korea)
Prof. Wounjhang Park (Univ. of Colorado, USA)
Prof. Jae-Hyun Ryou (University of Houston, USA)

Energy harvesting & storage

Dr. Noelle Gogneau (C2N, CNRS, France)
Prof. Moongyu Jang (Hallym University, Korea)
Prof. Boon Ooi (King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia)
Prof. Jae Su Yu (Kyung Hee University, Korea)

Quantum information

Prof. Taeyoung Choi (Ewha Womans University, Korea)
Prof. Mark Eriksson (University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA)
Prof. Hideo Kosaka (Yokohama National University, Japan)
Prof. Michio Ikezawa (University of Tsukuba, Japan)
Prof. Seigo Tarucha (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Dr. Henry Yang (The University of New South Wales, Australia)

Sensors & applications

Prof. Jeongsoo Hong (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan)
Dr. Sunho Jeong (Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology, Korea)
Prof. Dohwan Kim (Hanyang University, Korea)
Prof. Sang-Hee Ko Park (KAIST, Korea)